Reviews

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 5 customer reviews
"I was referred to physical therapist Rita Magill at this office by my podiatrist, Dr. Edward Bustamante. So glad he sent me here! Caring, knowledgeable professionals. She used a variety of techniques on my foot. I got great relief for the plantar fasciitis that had nearly immobilized me for several months. Thanks, Rita Magill and Edward Bustamante. From a grateful patient who is glad to be power walking again."
Aug 23, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Ira Fiebert and his staff are always so welcoming and accommodating to each patient, making them feel right at home from the moment they walk in. They always take the time to attend to each patient's needs, and are always eager to explain the importance of each exercise. The physical therapy that I have received has been extremely beneficial to the rehabilitation of my knee."
Aug 13, 2019
From Google
"I love this office. I’ve gone for physical therapy for my back twice and my knee. I can always count on Ira to help me feel better and get back to dancing. The girls in the front desk are always welcoming and helpful. And the staff there is great and I don’t ever dread going to physical therapy.Highly recommend and will always come back here for any injury."
Jul 31, 2019
From Google
"Had Shoulder surgery and therapy started after 1 month and the therapist Janessie Mena has helped me immensely. The staff as a whole is amazing, professional, and friendly. I would recommend all therapists at PTA. Excellent and Very helpful. At PTA you are on your way to wellness."
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
"The PTA staff is truly the best! From the heart warming office staff, to the excellent and attentive therapists, everyone is so helpful and cheerful. I have been treated here two times now for different things and will come back in a heartbeat if I ever need therapy again. Thank you PTA for all your hard working and for making me feel welcomed and motivated."
Jul 24, 2019
"I did a lot of research before choosing the right physical therapist for my ankle. I am a bit heavy and I knew the challenge I was facing and needed the best! I was told 4-6 weeks wait to get into UM or Baptist Hospital Physical Therapy. I couldn't wait that long, I had to get back to work. Being a University of Miami employee myself, I wanted the best care for my money. I researched, top physical therapist professors at the University of Miami and there, Dr. Ira Fiebert, Ph.D., PT, was listed, with a private practice in Miami and Delray. Making an appointment to fit my schedule was easy, the office worked with me. Every time I walked through the front door, the girls would greet me with a smile and ask how I was, they treated me like a person, not a number. The girls and staff always made sure to give the right amount of attention and personal care I needed, They made it very comfortable for me while I was going through such a difficult time in my life. Everyone calls Dr. Fiebert, by his first name, "IrA", now I know why, he is a very kind and gentle soul. He knew exactly what I needed when I came through the door. It was like he knew what I did over the weekend, he could tell how I walked if I over did it. He helped me understand the metal aspects of my recovery and realize the expectations of a full recovery. Ira has a specialty in many fields and aspects of physical therapy, but no one can teach you kindness and a bedside manner, that comes from the heart. I wouldn't go anywhere else if I needed PT every again. Thanks Ira, you changed me in so many ways!"
Jul 08, 2019
From Google
"I did a lot of research before choosing the right physical therapist for my ankle. I am a bit heavy and I knew the challenge I was facing and needed the best! I was told 4-6 weeks wait to get into UM or Baptist Hospital Physical Therapy. I couldn't wait that long, I had to get back to work. Being a University of Miami employee myself, I wanted the best care for my money. I researched, top physical therapist professors at the University of Miami and there, Dr. Ira Fiebert, Ph.D., PT, was listed, with a private practice in Miami and Delray. Making an appointment to fit my schedule was easy, the office worked with me. Every time I walked through the front door, the girls would greet me with a smile and ask how I was, they treated me like a person, not a number. The girls and staff always made sure to give the right amount of attention and personal care I needed, They made it very comfortable for me while I was going through such a difficult time in my life. Everyone calls Dr. Fiebert, by his first name, "IrA", now I know why, he is a very kind and gentle soul. He knew exactly what I needed when I came through the door. It was like he knew what I did over the weekend, he could tell how I walked if I over did it. He helped me understand the metal aspects of my recovery and realize the expectations of a full recovery. Ira has a specialty in many fields and aspects of physical therapy, but no one can teach you kindness and a bedside manner, that comes from the heart. I wouldn't go anywhere else if I needed PT every again. Thanks Ira, you changed me in so many ways! "
Jul 08, 2019
"Excelentes profesionales, muy amables sobre todo Jenessey que me ayudó a recuperar la movilidad de mi rodilla después de una artroscopia, cada día me siento mejor y puedo disfrutar de todas las actividades con mi familia GRACIAS."
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
"I got to know Ira and company when my Mom came recommended for her back, some years back. I was in need of hip replacement surgery, postponed for 3 yrs due to kidney stones and uti. By doing physical therapy prior to my hip surgery it went amazingly smoothly. No real discomfort was wonderful. I graduated from walker to cane within 8 days. My surgeon, Dr. Van Der Ven was very happy with my progress. I strongly recommend Ira, Rita, Janessie and the rest of the crew. The atmosphere is bright and happy, which is important when you might be dealing with pain. It's wonderful."
Jun 24, 2019
"I went to see Dr. Ira Fiebert with a tremendous neck pain and very little range of motion. Dr. Fiebert put me at ease after carefully reviewing my MRI report, doctor notes and careful physical examination. He proceeded to explain what was causing the pain and what his plan of care will be. I can tell you that after just a few sessions my pain was almost gone and my range of motion was a million times better. Elias Alvarez-Buylla Now, I'm not an easy case, I have back and neck surgeries with hardware on my spine. Dr. Fiebert took away the pain and my neck is functional . If I ever need physical therapy again and unfortunately with my back, I will, I know who to see, Dr. Ira Fiebert."
Jun 24, 2019
From Google
" I had been going to another physical therapy center that was part of a chain, but my account was closed out when I was unable attend for two weeks due a personal crisis. I had to go through the process of getting another referral which took awhile and had it emailed directly to the center. Long story short, when I went to make a new appointment they stated that the script had expired. I was still on crutches due to a hip surgery and this set me back a good month. Frustrated, I found Physical Therapy Associates after reading some very positive reviews and have been going to them ever since. Dr. Fiebert has a lot of energy and his staff is very nice. My hip is close to full strength and my surgeon expects for me to have a complete recovery. I'm a very happy patient. "
Jun 07, 2019
"The PTA staff is incredible! From the office staff, to the therapists, everyone is so kind and helpful. I have been treated here twice and will come back here in a heartbeat if I ever need therapy again. Thank you to everyone!!!!"
May 29, 2019
"El Dr. Fiebert me estuvo ofrecienndo tratamiento para mi espalda con los mejores y apasionados trabajadores dentro de su clinica. El doctor tomo su tiempo para educarme respecto a mi condicion y ayudarme a entender como ibamos a trabajar en equipo para poder mejorar. Fue una excelente experiencia y estoy muy feliz y agradecido de poder volver a jugar con mi hijo nuevamente gracias a su tratamiento."
Aug 17, 2018
From Google
"I was treated for a torn ACL by Dr. Fiebert in June and words cannot describe how pleased I am with his incredible work! He got me back to running sooner that I thought I could. He keeps a strong rapport with his patients and kept me motivated throughout my whole treatment. I highly recommend him!!"
Aug 14, 2018
From Google
"I have used this clinic in the past for my back and should have taken the time to write them up, but am now back at PTA for my knees. I have used Dr. Fiebert in the past and he continues to be MY therapist. He not only has helped me with my knees and back, but also makes it entertaining. His warm and outgoing personality make all the difference in the world. This visit I noticed a difference with new equipment and new therapists after the changes in management. Rita and Ira have always made the difference and it is great to see them on top as the dynamic duo they have always been. They truly make the clinic. This is the only place to go for help in South Miami."
Jul 27, 2018
From Google
"I have had therapy in the past at other places, but this is by far the best I have ever been to. Dr. Fiebert is so compassionate and gives you the time and attention you deserve. He spends so much time explaining things that even the doctor didn't tell me. I would highly recommend this facility to all of my friends. The staff is friendly and they truly helped me to heal my neck."
Jul 27, 2018
From Google
Nov 03, 2017
From Google
"I've been going to PT Associates since August 2016. Working with Dr. Nathan Pahl has been amazing. Not only has he been a great physical therapist, he's also been one of my largest supporters before, during, and after my surgery. The whole staff is friendly and really treats you like family! I'd recommend this office to anyone!"
Jun 03, 2017
From Google
Jan 21, 2017
From Google
Mar 24, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

I have used this clinic in the past for my back and should have taken the time to write them up, but am now back at PTA for my knees. I have used Dr. Fiebert in the past and he continues to be MY therapist. He not only has helped me with my knees and back, but also makes it entertaining. His warm and outgoing personality make all the difference in the world. This visit I noticed a difference with new equipment and new therapists after the changes in management. Rita and Ira have always made the difference and it is great to see them on top as the dynamic duo they have always been. They truly make the clinic. This is the only place to go for help in South Miami.

Barry S.

I have had therapy in the past at other places, but this is by far the best I have ever been to. Dr. Fiebert is so compassionate and gives you the time and attention you deserve. He spends so much time explaining things that even the doctor didn't tell me. I would highly recommend this facility to all of my friends. The staff is friendly and they truly helped me to heal my neck.

Lisa C.

I have had Two Total Knee replacements & was referred by my surgeon to P T Associates. I have been undergoing Therapy for more than eight weeks. My therapist Rita has been outstanding. She is very knowledgeable, professional, flexible, patient and funny. Her excellent interpersonal skills, with a diverse patient population are an asset. I find it a joy to come here. All staff members are accommodating and friendly. Finally, the overall environment & equipment will meet your needs.

Yolande M.

Rita and company were outstanding. After a diagnosis of a partially torn labrum, we got right to work. Rita told me what to expect and how long it will take. After re-gaining 100% mobility, Rita designed a set of exercises for me to do at home. They are responsible for my healthy left shoulder! Everybody working in the business is efficient and friendly, always honoring their appointment times and getting you through the process as fast as possible.

David L.