Reviews

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 27 customer reviews
"I am very happy with all staff, all are very kind and patient with all patient, Alicia (PT) is very professional and very sweet, she help me with my pain and show me all kind of exercise to improve, thank you so much!!!!"
Nov 30, 2021
"Alicia was outstanding, as was Bixie. I highly recommend this practice. Everyone on this staff is extremely polite and professional. I would only come here. They are worth traveling 25 miles to get to."
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
From Google
"Unfortunately I have been to a Physical Therapist more than once and Ira is the only one were I come back. (For the knee and the elbow! ) Beyond knowledge Ira has humor and an excellent staff. Thank You!"
Oct 28, 2021
From Google
"Unfortunately I have been to a Physical Therapist more than once and Ira is the only one were I come back. (For the knee and the elbow! ) Beyond knowledge Ira has humor and an excellent staff. Thank You!"
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
From Google
"They are very knowledgeable and listen to your needs. They help with all your issues and make sure you are working properly to solve your problems. Great customer service. I am really happy with all their help."
Sep 20, 2021
From Google
"Great service!"
Sep 17, 2021
From Google
"The staff and therapists are the best in South Florida. Their attention to the patient is excellent and their knowledge of the proper plan for treatment is what made me come here."
Sep 17, 2021
From Google
"Nice people. Good equipment. On time! "
Sep 15, 2021
"Absolutely one of the best!!! Our family has been coming him for all of our Physical Therapy needs and never thought twice of going anywhere else. The staff is caring, professional and treat everyone as family. Best is that when treatments are completed, you feel so much better. Highly recommend the practice to all."
Sep 15, 2021
From Google
"I wish to thank and commend the staff on their courtesy and professionalism, in particular my therapist Dr. Josh Shai. Josh's intervention put me back to functioning after my severe ankle injury. Thanks Josh. Sincerely. Juan Cayon "
Sep 10, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
From Google
"I was so blessed to have been sent to Rita Magill for therapy. She and her staff are so kind and dedicated to helping with my recovery. Rita always listens and works hard to get the right therapy for my needs. My recovery has been a success because of her and her staffs dedication."
Sep 07, 2021
From Google
"Rita McGill does an incredible job. She is very knowledgeable, professional & upbeat. The office is run efficiently & the staff is personable & kind. I have had wonderful results there."
Sep 06, 2021
From Google
Sep 02, 2021
From Google
Sep 02, 2021
From Google
Sep 01, 2021
From Google
Sep 01, 2021
"Rita Magil is the consummate pro and wonderful human!"
Sep 01, 2021
From Google
Sep 01, 2021
From Google
"Alicia, thank you for your great care!"
Sep 01, 2021
From Google
"Great service "
Aug 31, 2021
"Had a great experience; great therapists, convenient hours and great atmosphere. The staff is very thorough and caring and get you back to feeling better quickly. Highly recommend."
Aug 31, 2021
"This is the only rehab practice I will go to; I have had to go to therapy after 3 orthopedic surgeries. The staff is professional and get me back to my full range of motion. The therapists are knowledgeable and caring. Will highly recommend PTA."
Aug 31, 2021
"Rita and her team are outstanding! They made the process or rehabilitating my foot actually enjoyable. I look forward to my PT! If you have an injury that requires physical therapy and you want the best, Rita and her team is the only way to go. Not only am I walking again, I am back on the golf course! I will refer Physical Therapy Associates to all of my friends."
Aug 31, 2021
From Google
"Very satisfied with physical therapy associates. They are always prompt and very professional. I fully recommend them"
Aug 30, 2021
From Google
"Never professional, great staff, and a pleasant atmosphere. Great Place."
Aug 30, 2021
"I received exceptional care and attention for the 4 weeks of physical therapy. Ira was the best and I would come back if I needed P. T. again. "
Aug 26, 2021
"This PT practice is very professional and friendly . They are very easy to schedule with and never a wait at appointments."
Aug 26, 2021
From Google
"PTA has a great atmosphere and a very knowledgeable staff. They are all very welcoming and very professional. The staff is very sensitive to your needs and are in communication with your treating doctor. I highly recommend therapy at this facility."
Aug 26, 2021
From Google
"I have been very impressed with everyone at Physical Therapy Associates. They are both fun and professional. I have been happy with the improvements as a result of these sessions."
Aug 24, 2021
From Google
"Gotta luv Ira"
Aug 24, 2021
From Google
"Great place for individual therapy. Caring and friendly."
Aug 24, 2021
From Google
"I recommend this practice. They are knowledgeable, pleasant and kind. They have helped me with multiple issues."
Aug 23, 2021
From Google
"Staff staff members are lovely and super helpful!! Very clear directions for what to do at home too!"
Aug 23, 2021
From Google
"My therapist is so calm and thoughtful. During the first evaluation she listened attentively and asked pertinent questions without interrupting my thought process. The clinic is not overcrowded and I never feel rushed during my therapy sessions. Alicia always listens to my questions and has good solutions. It was a very pleasant experience and they helped me a lot with my back issue."
Aug 23, 2021
From Google
Aug 23, 2021
From Google
"I had unusual low back pain on one side and went to see Bixie. After she did an evaluation, she did some PT work on me. At our next visit (or maybe even the first visit), she had me do some exercises on the Pilates machines (which I LOVED!). Four sessions later, and I have no pain anymore. Bixie is friendly, sweet, knowledgable, funny, and caring. I would recommend her to anyone! Thanks, Bixie!"
Jul 20, 2021
From Google
"Awesome people funny and extremely helpful really easy experience"
Dec 10, 2020
From Google
Nov 28, 2020
From Google
"When I first arrived at PTA, I was in the worst pain of my life due to Sciatica. Little by little, this team nursed me back to health. The staff is knowledgable and friendly. I sincerely recommend them. Gabriela is an amazing therapist. Thank you!!!!!"
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
"Best therapists and staff. Definitely recommend this place."
Aug 30, 2020
From Google
"This is a great place for physical therapy! My PT Gabby has been very helpful at decreasing my hip pain. The staff are always friendly and helpful!"
Jul 20, 2020
From Google
"The team at PTA is excellent. From the moment you arrive you are greeted by a friendly receptionist who takes your temperature to ensure COVID-free. Rita and her team are experts in therapy. They run an efficient and clean operation. My therapist Bixie Kindelan is very knowledgeable and a true professional."
Jul 03, 2020
From Google
"My experience at Physical Therapy Associates has been outstanding. My therapist, Gabriela and the entire team are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The facility is very clean and appointments are on time."
Jun 18, 2020
From Google
Jun 14, 2020
From Google
"I am beyond pleased with the service provided here at PT Associates PA. Before my therapy, I was in extreme pain and with limited movement of my right knee. However, I can happily say I am much better; with their help I have no doubt i'm on my way to full recovery. They are very professional, and accomodating. And, I must add their facility is kept very clean at all times."
Jun 11, 2020
From Google
"Professionalism, kindness and competency are the 3 qualities that impressed the most about the Physical Therapy Associates PA staff. During my visits there I had the pleasure to be under the care of an exceptional physical therapist, Rita Magill, not only was she incredibly knowledgeable but she was also very professional and friendly and she made my visits fun and productive. I would recommend Physical Therapy Associates to anyone who is seeking hands on expertise within a professional and friendly environment. My special thanks to Rita. "
Feb 12, 2020
"I have used PTA before and once again am so happy with my choice of physical therapists. Not only is Rita Magill professional and knowledgeable but her compassion, patience, sense of humor and encouragement have made the experience of recovering from total knee replacement a positive one. I never dread coming in for my next therapy session. 🙂 She pushes me but NOT to the point of having pain and the results have been fantastic. My surgeon, his P.A. and anyone who knows me is impressed with my progress in such a short time. I owe that to the personal attention I receive from Rita at every visit. The office staff is very accommodating with scheduling and someone always remembers to ask if we need our parking ticket validated. Everyone in the front office AND in the therapy room is thoughtful and kind and I would recommend this practice to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Feb 08, 2020
"All the staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. My orthopedic doctor said that I am further along then expected. I have completely regained my range of motion in my shoulder and now I’m working on rebuilding my strength. I won’t to thank everyone for all the help they gave me. (Cold Hands and all)"
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"In the third of eight sessions I had pain relief and it continued to reduce in remaining sessions until gone. Five stars to Dr Ira Fiebert & Team!"
Dec 23, 2019
"Awesome staff, had my strained bicep fixed up in less than a month!"
Dec 18, 2019
"The experience was excellent. Wonderful staff; very personable and a pleasure to have met. I highly recommend Gaby as Physical Therapist."
Nov 20, 2019
From Google
"Rita and team do a great job every time. Consistent professionals daily!"
Nov 06, 2019
From Google
"The team at PTA is phenomenal. It doesn’t matter if you need rehab following athletic stress, to regain mobility post surgery, or to increase range of motion and strength due to aging, they will help you! Rita Magill, Ira Filbert, and their associates have the knowledge, experience, and patience to get you through the pain and keep you motivated to continue doing what you need to in order not to re-injure yourself. I appreciated Rita’s support and sense of humor; it kept me motivated. She encouraged me to pause, regain my breath, and then continue. With her help, I increased my endurance and flexibility!"
Oct 30, 2019
From Google
"Bixie is the best! I have progressed faster and stronger than I expected. I wouldn’t be able to do this without her guidance and support"
Oct 30, 2019
From Google
"I am so incredibly pleased with this facility!!! I came in barely walking and with severe low back pain and after a couple sessions I’m pain free. Truly. My mobility has improved tremendously. Gabby was a top notch therapist. I just couldn’t be happier. I was reluctant in doing therapy again as my results were always a disappointment. But even though my MRIs show worsening of my lumbar/spine - I’m feeling better than ever. I’m incredibly thankful. "
Oct 24, 2019
"Best team of therapists in Miami. They are professional, detail oriented and provide personalized treatment plans for each patient. They did a great job of identifying and treating the underlying issue in a creative and challenging manner. Highly recommend this group for all your PT needs."
Oct 23, 2019
From Google
"I had a great service and an amazing experience at PT Associates. The staff is friendly, helpful and patient; they create a fun and peaceful atmosphere where you can heal. I would recommend PT Associates to friends and family."
Oct 23, 2019
From Google
"Love everything about the PT I'm receiving especially the one to one attention. Makes patients feel special. My therapist and assistant are very professional and demonstrate their competencies every time. The receptionist group is welcoming and very courteous."
Oct 21, 2019
"From the moment you walk in you are greeted with friendly smile everyone is GREAT! Totally recommend this place."
Oct 21, 2019
"Rita saved my knees!! I was dealing with knee injuries from running, and after only a couple weeks, I’m back to running and am training for a marathon pain-free. Thanks so much!! Highly recommend for all ages, they’re super considerate to your situation and overall a positive PT experience."
Oct 18, 2019
From Google
"Rita and her team are absolutely amazing. I have been a patient here for about a year and I am almost back to 100% pre-injury due to their care, therapy, and exercises. They are extremely flexible in their scheduling which works great around my work schedule so I make sure I get the consistent therapy I need. I can't highly reccomend them enough for all your physical therapy needs."
Oct 18, 2019
From Google
"A referral was made to Physical Therapy Associates after a 7 week recovery from a ruptured achilles tendon. Rita did a fantastic job and I recommend her and Ira as well as their associates for anyone in need of PT. Their acumen is excellent, the compassion; excellent. No one WANTS to have physical therapy, but if it's needed, this is absolutely the only place to go. The idea being, RESOLVE THE ISSUE."
Oct 18, 2019
From Google
"I have had mobility issues for many years and have been to several physical therapy centers. This is one of the best. Ira is the BEST therapist I have had. His techniques include exercises from yoga and strengthening. He is an instructor of pt students at the U of Miami. This shows in his knowledge and interaction with those working in his center. I highly recommend this center!"
Oct 17, 2019
"Great therapy center with highly skill staff that help you get well in no time"
Oct 17, 2019
From Google
"Awesome staff, that actually cares about how your doing and progressing. Rita is super professional and highly educated in her profession. I've been to other Physical Therapy offices that don't compare to the level of care Rita and her staff give her patients. I would recommend Rita every time. And if I could I would rate them 10 stars...."
Oct 17, 2019
"Great office and atmosphere, and the staff is tremendous. The ladies at the front desk are super sweet and helpful. The PTs are all around awesome, so nice, caring, and very knowledgeable. Beatriz is amazing! She is kind, considerate, educated, and takes great pride in her patient care and coordination. She truly is an asset to PT Associates. Thank you. The services provided are super helpful, and have helped provide for a better quality of life with great relief and rehabilitation."
Oct 17, 2019
From Google
Oct 17, 2019
From Google
"Rita is an amazing physical therapist. After my knee surgery, she helped me rehab quickly and with minimal pain! The facility is super clean and spacious and I’ve never waited to be seen (which says a LOT in Miami!!). Parking is validated and the office is close to all of the doctors offices near South Miami hospital. I can’t recommend this group enough."
Oct 17, 2019
From Google
"I started physical therapy for patellar tendinitis as a result of parkour and rock climbing. I was referred to Physical Therapy Associates and was very impressed with how helpful and attentive they were to my needs. My therapist gave me the best exercises and treatment I could have asked for. I started to notice a difference fairly quickly and before I knew it I was doing parkour and rock climbing again! My therapist helped me meet my goals and my doctor was very impressed with my outcome. I am very thankful to PTA and their staff, and would recommend them to anyone in need of therapy."
Oct 08, 2019
"I walked in 2 months ago to Physical Therapy Associates willing to have neck surgery to alleviate my pain. To my surprise within the first week, I began to feel better. Since then, I've continued to improve and have been able to discontinue all my pain meds. My posture has dramatically improved and my quality of life has returned back to normal. Thank goodness for PTA and their staff! I can't say enough good things about them. I'm walking proof that they are by far the best physical therapist in town!"
Oct 08, 2019
From Google
"I recently had physical therapy at Physical Therapy Associates, and it was a wonderful experience. From the welcoming and efficient receptionists, to all of the therapy staff, this group is outstanding. Janessie and Bixie were my therapists, and both of them were incredibly well trained, friendly, encouraging and professional. I highly recommend this office."
Oct 02, 2019
"I was referred to physical therapist Rita Magill at this office by my podiatrist, Dr. Edward Bustamante. So glad he sent me here! Caring, knowledgeable professionals. She used a variety of techniques on my foot. I got great relief for the plantar fasciitis that had nearly immobilized me for several months. Thanks, Rita Magill and Edward Bustamante. From a grateful patient who is glad to be power walking again."
Aug 23, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Ira Fiebert and his staff are always so welcoming and accommodating to each patient, making them feel right at home from the moment they walk in. They always take the time to attend to each patient's needs, and are always eager to explain the importance of each exercise. The physical therapy that I have received has been extremely beneficial to the rehabilitation of my knee."
Aug 13, 2019
From Google
"I love this office. I’ve gone for physical therapy for my back twice and my knee. I can always count on Ira to help me feel better and get back to dancing. The girls in the front desk are always welcoming and helpful. And the staff there is great and I don’t ever dread going to physical therapy.Highly recommend and will always come back here for any injury."
Jul 31, 2019
From Google
"Had Shoulder surgery and therapy started after 1 month and the therapist Janessie Mena has helped me immensely. The staff as a whole is amazing, professional, and friendly. I would recommend all therapists at PTA. Excellent and Very helpful. At PTA you are on your way to wellness."
Jul 25, 2019
From Google
"The PTA staff is truly the best! From the heart warming office staff, to the excellent and attentive therapists, everyone is so helpful and cheerful. I have been treated here two times now for different things and will come back in a heartbeat if I ever need therapy again. Thank you PTA for all your hard working and for making me feel welcomed and motivated."
Jul 24, 2019
"I did a lot of research before choosing the right physical therapist for my ankle. I am a bit heavy and I knew the challenge I was facing and needed the best! I was told 4-6 weeks wait to get into UM or Baptist Hospital Physical Therapy. I couldn't wait that long, I had to get back to work. Being a University of Miami employee myself, I wanted the best care for my money. I researched, top physical therapist professors at the University of Miami and there, Dr. Ira Fiebert, Ph.D., PT, was listed, with a private practice in Miami and Delray. Making an appointment to fit my schedule was easy, the office worked with me. Every time I walked through the front door, the girls would greet me with a smile and ask how I was, they treated me like a person, not a number. The girls and staff always made sure to give the right amount of attention and personal care I needed, They made it very comfortable for me while I was going through such a difficult time in my life. Everyone calls Dr. Fiebert, by his first name, "IrA", now I know why, he is a very kind and gentle soul. He knew exactly what I needed when I came through the door. It was like he knew what I did over the weekend, he could tell how I walked if I over did it. He helped me understand the metal aspects of my recovery and realize the expectations of a full recovery. Ira has a specialty in many fields and aspects of physical therapy, but no one can teach you kindness and a bedside manner, that comes from the heart. I wouldn't go anywhere else if I needed PT every again. Thanks Ira, you changed me in so many ways! "
Jul 08, 2019
"I did a lot of research before choosing the right physical therapist for my ankle. I am a bit heavy and I knew the challenge I was facing and needed the best! I was told 4-6 weeks wait to get into UM or Baptist Hospital Physical Therapy. I couldn't wait that long, I had to get back to work. Being a University of Miami employee myself, I wanted the best care for my money. I researched, top physical therapist professors at the University of Miami and there, Dr. Ira Fiebert, Ph.D., PT, was listed, with a private practice in Miami and Delray. Making an appointment to fit my schedule was easy, the office worked with me. Every time I walked through the front door, the girls would greet me with a smile and ask how I was, they treated me like a person, not a number. The girls and staff always made sure to give the right amount of attention and personal care I needed, They made it very comfortable for me while I was going through such a difficult time in my life. Everyone calls Dr. Fiebert, by his first name, "IrA", now I know why, he is a very kind and gentle soul. He knew exactly what I needed when I came through the door. It was like he knew what I did over the weekend, he could tell how I walked if I over did it. He helped me understand the metal aspects of my recovery and realize the expectations of a full recovery. Ira has a specialty in many fields and aspects of physical therapy, but no one can teach you kindness and a bedside manner, that comes from the heart. I wouldn't go anywhere else if I needed PT every again. Thanks Ira, you changed me in so many ways!"
Jul 08, 2019
From Google
"(Translated by Google) Excellent professionals, very kind especially Jenessey that helped me recover the mobility of my knee after an arthroscopy, every day I feel better and I can enjoy all the activities with my family THANK YOU. (Original) Excelentes profesionales, muy amables sobre todo Jenessey que me ayudó a recuperar la movilidad de mi rodilla después de una artroscopia, cada día me siento mejor y puedo disfrutar de todas las actividades con mi familia GRACIAS."
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
"I got to know Ira and company when my Mom came recommended for her back, some years back. I was in need of hip replacement surgery, postponed for 3 yrs due to kidney stones and uti. By doing physical therapy prior to my hip surgery it went amazingly smoothly. No real discomfort was wonderful. I graduated from walker to cane within 8 days. My surgeon, Dr. Van Der Ven was very happy with my progress. I strongly recommend Ira, Rita, Janessie and the rest of the crew. The atmosphere is bright and happy, which is important when you might be dealing with pain. It's wonderful."
Jun 24, 2019
"I went to see Dr. Ira Fiebert with a tremendous neck pain and very little range of motion. Dr. Fiebert put me at ease after carefully reviewing my MRI report, doctor notes and careful physical examination. He proceeded to explain what was causing the pain and what his plan of care will be. I can tell you that after just a few sessions my pain was almost gone and my range of motion was a million times better. Elias Alvarez-Buylla Now, I'm not an easy case, I have back and neck surgeries with hardware on my spine. Dr. Fiebert took away the pain and my neck is functional . If I ever need physical therapy again and unfortunately with my back, I will, I know who to see, Dr. Ira Fiebert."
Jun 24, 2019
From Google
" I had been going to another physical therapy center that was part of a chain, but my account was closed out when I was unable attend for two weeks due a personal crisis. I had to go through the process of getting another referral which took awhile and had it emailed directly to the center. Long story short, when I went to make a new appointment they stated that the script had expired. I was still on crutches due to a hip surgery and this set me back a good month. Frustrated, I found Physical Therapy Associates after reading some very positive reviews and have been going to them ever since. Dr. Fiebert has a lot of energy and his staff is very nice. My hip is close to full strength and my surgeon expects for me to have a complete recovery. I'm a very happy patient. "
Jun 07, 2019
"The PTA staff is incredible! From the office staff, to the therapists, everyone is so kind and helpful. I have been treated here twice and will come back here in a heartbeat if I ever need therapy again. Thank you to everyone!!!!"
May 29, 2019
"(Translated by Google) Dr. Fiebert was offering me treatment for my back with the best and passionate workers in his clinic. The doctor took time to educate me about my condition and help me understand how we were going to work as a team to improve. It was an excellent experience and I am very happy and grateful to be able to play with my son again thanks to his treatment. (Original) El Dr. Fiebert me estuvo ofrecienndo tratamiento para mi espalda con los mejores y apasionados trabajadores dentro de su clinica. El doctor tomo su tiempo para educarme respecto a mi condicion y ayudarme a entender como ibamos a trabajar en equipo para poder mejorar. Fue una excelente experiencia y estoy muy feliz y agradecido de poder volver a jugar con mi hijo nuevamente gracias a su tratamiento."
Aug 17, 2018
From Google
"I was treated for a torn ACL by Dr. Fiebert in June and words cannot describe how pleased I am with his incredible work! He got me back to running sooner that I thought I could. He keeps a strong rapport with his patients and kept me motivated throughout my whole treatment. I highly recommend him!!"
Aug 13, 2018
From Google
"I have used this clinic in the past for my back and should have taken the time to write them up, but am now back at PTA for my knees. I have used Dr. Fiebert in the past and he continues to be MY therapist. He not only has helped me with my knees and back, but also makes it entertaining. His warm and outgoing personality make all the difference in the world. This visit I noticed a difference with new equipment and new therapists after the changes in management. Rita and Ira have always made the difference and it is great to see them on top as the dynamic duo they have always been. They truly make the clinic. This is the only place to go for help in South Miami."
Jul 27, 2018
From Google
"I have had therapy in the past at other places, but this is by far the best I have ever been to. Dr. Fiebert is so compassionate and gives you the time and attention you deserve. He spends so much time explaining things that even the doctor didn't tell me. I would highly recommend this facility to all of my friends. The staff is friendly and they truly helped me to heal my neck."
Jul 26, 2018
From Google
Nov 02, 2017
From Google
"I've been going to PT Associates since August 2016. Working with Dr. Nathan Pahl has been amazing. Not only has he been a great physical therapist, he's also been one of my largest supporters before, during, and after my surgery. The whole staff is friendly and really treats you like family! I'd recommend this office to anyone!"
Jun 03, 2017
From Google
Jan 20, 2017
From Google
Mar 24, 2016
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

I have used this clinic in the past for my back and should have taken the time to write them up, but am now back at PTA for my knees. I have used Dr. Fiebert in the past and he continues to be MY therapist. He not only has helped me with my knees and back, but also makes it entertaining. His warm and outgoing personality make all the difference in the world. This visit I noticed a difference with new equipment and new therapists after the changes in management. Rita and Ira have always made the difference and it is great to see them on top as the dynamic duo they have always been. They truly make the clinic. This is the only place to go for help in South Miami.

Barry S.

I have had therapy in the past at other places, but this is by far the best I have ever been to. Dr. Fiebert is so compassionate and gives you the time and attention you deserve. He spends so much time explaining things that even the doctor didn't tell me. I would highly recommend this facility to all of my friends. The staff is friendly and they truly helped me to heal my neck.

Lisa C.

I have had Two Total Knee replacements & was referred by my surgeon to P T Associates. I have been undergoing Therapy for more than eight weeks. My therapist Rita has been outstanding. She is very knowledgeable, professional, flexible, patient and funny. Her excellent interpersonal skills, with a diverse patient population are an asset. I find it a joy to come here. All staff members are accommodating and friendly. Finally, the overall environment & equipment will meet your needs.

Yolande M.

Rita and company were outstanding. After a diagnosis of a partially torn labrum, we got right to work. Rita told me what to expect and how long it will take. After re-gaining 100% mobility, Rita designed a set of exercises for me to do at home. They are responsible for my healthy left shoulder! Everybody working in the business is efficient and friendly, always honoring their appointment times and getting you through the process as fast as possible.

David L.